Leon Rosselson - Official Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Records WO SIND DIE ELEFANTEN? - 1991


E-mail Print PDF
Wo Sind Die Elefanten cover image


- 1. The Neighbour's Cat 
- 2. The Poet The Wife and The Monkey 
- 3. Wo Sind Die Elefanten? 
- 4. The Juggler 
- 5. Whatever Happened to Nannerl? 
- 6. Song of the Old Communist 
- 7. Where's The Enemy 
- 8. General Lockjaw Briefs The British Media 
- 9. Out of The Fire and Smoke of History

LEON ROSSELSON with Martin Carthy, Liz Mansfield, Fiz Shapur and Dave Swarbrick

'Mary Black and Capercaillie came close but my album of 1991 is Wo Sind Die Elefanten?. As Incisively anti-establishment as ever, Rosselson's eloquent word-play overcomes quarrels with the politics.' DAILY TELEGRAPH 7 December 1991

'... a challenging songwriter whose work radiates acumen and wit' Q MAGAZINE December 1991

'On a good day, one of the warmest and wittiest writers in the land with a humour that other acknowledged political writers like Costello and Bragg rarely emulate. And this, I reckon, is a pretty good day.'  FOLK ROOTS January 1992

Price: £11
Postage to the UK included in the price.  
Send a cheque as per Mail Order instructions here or click the Buy Now button below.
PayPal — The safer, easier way to pay online.

Catch Leon's Next Gig