Leon Rosselson - Official Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Records Guess What They're Selling at the Happiness Counter - 1992

Guess What They're Selling at the Happiness Counter - 1992

E-mail Print PDF
Guess What They're Selling at the Happiness Counter cover image


- 1. Hugga Mugga * 
- 2. Story Line 
- 3. Barney's Epic Homer 
- 4. Boys Will Be Boys* 
- 5. My Daughter My Son 
- 6. Do You Remember?* 
- 7. Abiezer Coppe 
- 8. On Her Silver Jubilee 
- 9. The Ugly Ones * 
- 10. Susie 
- 11. Invisible Married Breakfast Blues* 
- 12. The Years Grow Tall 
- 13. The Invisible Man* 
- 14. Pills 
- 15. Across the Hills* 
- 16. Battle Hymn of the New Socialist Party* 
- 17. The World's Police 
- 18. Voices 
- 19. The Voice That Lives Inside You

* Re-recording

LEON ROSSELSON with Frankie Armstrong, Roy Bailey, Martin Carthy, Howard Evans, Sue Harris, Sandra Kerr, Steve King, John Kirkpatrick, Liz Mansfield, Fiz Shapur and Roger Williams

'Proof that the art of songwriting is not dead. Occasionally acid flows from his pen but always the end product is thoughtful, witty and provocative.' 

'Another nineteen weighty tracks full of barbed verbiage and challenging assaults on society's preconceptions ... the cuts included here tend to be slightly deeper and harder, exploring rather more imaginative and ambitious degrees of arrangement' FOLK ROOTS Jan/Feb 1993

'A collection of some of the great moments of vinyl history as recorded by Britain's most witty, funny, poignant and biting lyricist.' 


Price: £11
Postage to the UK included in the price.  
Send a cheque as per Mail Order instructions here or click the Buy Now button below.

PayPal — The safer, easier way to pay online.



Catch Leon's Next Gig